Last Night’s Shopping Dream

Last night, I dreamt that I was at a mall with my friends, going from store to store in search of a green dress.  The mall was pretty much deserted except for me and my friends and we kept talking about how sad it was that all the malls were dying and closing.  As we went from store to store, I tried on a lot of dresses and everyone said that they looked wonderful on me but I just couldn’t make me up my mind.  I realized that my friends were getting annoyed with my indecisiveness, which just made it all the more difficult for me to decide.  Finally, I thought  had found the perfect dress but as I held it up, I heard a voice saying, “You’re going to want to show more leg than that.”

This is one of those dreams where I’m sure there was more to it than what I’m remembering.