Another Dream About A Flooded House

Last night, I dreamt that I was in the den, curled up on  the couch and reading a book, when I suddenly heard a “tap tap tap” sound coming from behind me.  I looked over my shoulder and saw that there was water dripping from the ceiling.  I got up and walked up to where the water was falling from.  I realized that it couldn’t be a busted pipe because there wouldn’t be any reason for their to be any pipes in that section of the ceiling.  And it couldn’t be because of rain because the sun was shining outside.

I reached up my hand and I let some of the water drip down onto my open palm.

And that’s when I woke up.

This is the 2nd dream I’ve had this week about water dripping from the ceiling.  It’s kind of …. I wouldn’t say freaking me out but it’s definitely a bit creepy.