Last Night’s Motorcycle Crash Dream

Last night, I dreamt that I was sitting outside, on my front porch.  Suddenly, I heard the sound of a roaring engine.  A man on a motorcycle sped down the street.  When he reached the end of the street, he turned the corner and I was glad to see him go because his motorcycle was way too loud.

Then, he roared down a street a second time.  And then a third time.  Each time, the motorcycle seemed louder than before.  The third time, I stood up and yelled at him to go somewhere else but I’m sure he couldn’t hear me as he roared by.  When he turned the corner, I suddenly heard what sounded like a huge explosion.

Realizing that the motorcyclist had probably crashed into a car, I started walking down the street so I could see if he was okay.  But the more I walked, the more far away the end of my block seemed.  I started to get frustrated.  I sighed and said out loud, “I should have just driven down there.”

And then I woke up.