Last Night’s Zombie Dream

Last night, I dreamt that there had been some sort of huge disaster that had wiped out most of civilization.  I was leading a silent girl with curly, long green hair through the ruins of Dallas.  I knew that I had to protect the girl from not only rampaging gangs but also the military and the hordes of zombies that were rampaging across the world.  The girl and I would run from abandoned building to abandoned building, hiding whenever we saw a group of people.  In the buildings, we could always hear zombies growling in the distance but I kept telling the girl that we would be safe because zombies didn’t know how to open doors.

l don’t remember many specifics about the dream but it was all very Walking Dead.  I do remember that, with each run to another building, I felt more and more certain that we were never actually going to escape the city.  I had no idea where we were really going but I was hoping that we would eventually find some sort of safety.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.