Last Night’s Fly Invasion Dream

Last night, I dreamt that I stepped into the kitchen and there were flies buzzing everywhere.  I immediately started to search the kitchen, trying to figure out what was attracting the flies.  However, there were so many flies (and I hate flies in both my dreams and my waking life) that I couldn’t stand staying in the kitchen with them.  I retreated to the fly-free living room and I sat down on the couch.  I turned on the TV.  Joe Biden was giving a speech from the Oval Office but he kept stopping to swat at a fly.  I laughed at that and I felt better because I knew that, if flies could even get the Oval Office, then it wasn’t my fault that they got into the kitchen.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.