Last Night’s Stalker Nightmare

Last night, I dreamt that I was at a restaurant with my sisters.  We were talking as we waited for my food to arrive and they kept congratulating me on getting a new house.  Melissa asked me if I was sure that I wanted to live alone and I said yes because it would help me to write and that I would only be alone for a few months because Jeff would be returning from working overseas.

Suddenly, I was viewing the four of us through the eyes of someone watching from another table.  The person watching kept staring at me.

Suddenly, the scene changed.  I was standing outside of a two-story house.  It was night and it was raining and I was alone.  I knew that the house was my new home but I was scared to go in.  However, it was raining really hard and I was getting soaked and finally, I decided that it would be better to conquer my fear than catch pneumonia.

I walked up to the front door and I turned the door knob.  The door wasn’t locked.  As I pushed it open, I wondered whether I had locked it before.  I stepped into the house.  At first, it was too dark for me to see anything but then my eyes started to adjust and I realized I was standing in a living room.

I felt around the wall until I found a light switch.  I switched it on.  The lights came on and suddenly, there was a man standing in front of me, a tall, angry looking man with blonde hair and crazed eyes.  I gasped but suddenly the lights went back out, casting me into darkness.  I felt the man grabbing me, clamping his hand of my mouth, and shoving me to the floor.

Thankfully, that’s when I woke up.

(What does everyone think?  Maybe I’ve been watching too much Lifetime?)